Saturday, March 9, 2013

Commierado Anti-Gun BillsUpdate


Yesterday was an all day session for the 2nd reading of the anti-gun bills.

Some good news and some not so good news.

First the good.

Conceal-carry on campus ban killed by sponsor

Senate leader kills his gun liability bill

Now the not so good news.

Senate gives nod to magazine ammo limit after six hour debate


Bill that bans online concealed carry certification advances in Senate


Ban on guns for domestic abusers gets first OK

Background check fee wins initial Senate approval

Keep in mind these bills that passed 2nd reading and will have a 3rd and final recorded vote early next week (probably Monday). There is still time to continue contacting the 6 senators listed below:

Senator Angela Giron -SD03- (303)866-4878
angela.giron.senate@state.co.us

Senator Jeanne Nicholson -SD16- (303)866-4873
jeanne.nicholson.senate@state.co.us

Senator Cheri Jahn -SD20- (303)866-4856
cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us

Senator Nancy Todd -SD28- (303)866-3432
nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us

Senator Andy Kerr -SD22- (303)866-4859
andy.kerr.senate@state.co.us

Senator Linda Newell -SD26- (303)866-4846
linda.newell.senate@gmail.com

Senator Gail Schwartz - SD05- (303)866-4871
gail.schwartz.senate@gmail.com

There are a few Democrats that are wavering and undecided. We just need 3 to vote NO on each bill to kill them.

Keep at it -- don't give up.

Dudley Brown of Rocky Mountain Gun Owners gives a brief rundown.





3 comments:

  1. So what's the plan when they pass?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. ...Retribution? *blink*

      Delete
    2. We'll see. Sure sounds like a shot across the bow to me. Where is that illusive line in the sand anyways.

      Delete